E3 Is Coming Soon This June - What To Expect

E3 Is Coming Soon This June - What To Expect
E3 2021

After missing last year due to the pandemic, the long-awaited gaming event is now back. This year’s E3 promises to be even better than before with all new announcements, updates, and special experiences. But with major gaming companies like SEGA, Ubisoft, Sony ready to make announcements, and Summer Games Fest around the corner, will E3 live up to the hype?

When Is E3?

E3 2021 will take place from Saturday, June 12th to Tuesday, June 15th. Everyone will be able to watch the many video conferences live with a four-day-long Livestream that will all be accessible to everyone for free online.

Announcement Updates

On Tuesday 25th May, a few of the biggest names in gaming took to Twitter to make their own announcements, including SEGA and Sony Entertainment. Today, SEGA announced the launch of Virtua Fighter 5 Ultimate Showdown, exclusively for Playstation on June 1st while also announcing their plans for Sonic the Hedgehog on Thursday, May 27th

You’ve waited patiently, and we finally have some exciting Sonic the Hedgehog news to share with you! Tune in on Thursday May 27th from 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CET for a first-look at what’s coming as we celebrate #Sonic30th! pic.twitter.com/WuCoUBFaRk

— SEGA (@SEGA) May 25, 2021

In addition to that, Sony recently announced that Horizon: Forbidden West during a State of Play is returning with an all-new extensive look into its gameplay.

But Wait There’s More…

Microsoft is set to make a big announcement about the Xbox showcase on Sunday, June 13th. Accompanied with fellow industry giants such as Nintendo and Ubisoft, the event is sure to make big waves as fans wait eagerly to see what they have in stored.

What Should We Expect From E3 This Year?

While it is uncertain to predict what special events might be planned, we can expect that this year’s E3 will be very similar to previous E3’s in terms of the overall experience. Here’s what we can expect:

  • Ubisoft and Square Enix E3 2021 Showcases
  • Nintendo Direct E3 2021
  • Xbox Media Briefing
  • Ubisoft Forward
  • EA — Battlefield 6 teaser
  • Summer of Gaming
  • Future Games Show
  • And more!

Sign up here and follow E3 to always stay up to date with the latest information and not miss anything. Trust me, this is one month of gaming that you do NOT want to miss.

 

Total
1
Shares
Related Posts