Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy 30-Song Soundtrack Released

marvels guardians of the galaxy soundtrack

Eidos-Montreal, the developer of the game, as well as Square Enix have released the full tracklist of the 30 tunes in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, that includes a variety of 1980s-themed songs as well as a selection of licensed artists.

The soundtrack licensed by Marvel will be accompanied by a unique selection of songs specially designed for the game, sourced from the ‘Star-Lord-Band’ and will be available as a stand-alone album.


What is Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy?

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy will be released on Xbox Series X|S, PC Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Switch Cloud on October 26th, 2021.

Within Guardians of the Galaxy The player assumes the role of Peter Quill or Star-Lord from the perspective of a third party. The player has the ability to use Star-Lord’s gun to take on enemiesand then glide through space with the jet boot of his character.

The other players in the team, that include Gamora, Rocket Raccoon, Groot, and Drax the Destroyer They aren’t directly playable since these are controlled via artificial intelligence however, players are able to give commands to them during battle.

Every character has special abilities and skills that can be combined to do more damage. When a player fights opponents, a meter will increase and enable players to unleash a unique ability referred to in the form of “Team Huddle”, which prompts Star-Lord to write an inspirational speech and sing songs to inspire his team members.

Full 30 Track Playlist

  • Blondie – Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s A Winner
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE – The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha – Take On Me
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

Related Posts